A series of hospital visits

3 hospital visits in 2 days. 5 hospital visits in 1 month. The additional two visits were for changing his dressing. Our son is getting accident prone. It started with a croup. I suspected it’s the flakes of cobweb dust like particle he had on his hands during our last family photography shoot. The virus infection worsened after 2 days and suddenly he had pneumonia.

I fell sick too and barely recovered before I flew off to US. When I came back, he greeted me with his finger in cast. Apparently he inserted his finger into the treadmill machine. Don’t ask how it happened. My mum has never been to the gym but for some reasons, she decided to check it out with the tot.

He was a brave boy when they washed his wound. I actually feel nauseous and it was really painful to watch. We had to go back twice to get the dressing changed twice in a day and the next. If you can imagine how active he is, you understand how hard it is to keep the dressing dry during showers.

The good thing out of the whole incident is probably the fact that he no longer sucks on his thumb. Keep my fingers crossed that it is kept this way even when the bandages are removed. Whenever I mentioned this, he would playfully lick the bandaged finger.

20130921-170343.jpg

Leave a comment